The Lainate Futsal wins the San Rocco Cup 2019!

Disputed on the afternoon of Saturday, July 7 at the Palacairoli, Via Fratelli Cairoli, Lainate (MI), the Trofeo San Rocco 2019, which was attended by 6 teams divided into two groups, who fought for victory with great tenacity.


Here are the rankings and results of the races held in the group stage:

Group A:
6 points Ispra C5
3 points Lainate Futsal
0 points Top Five Connecting Rod

Group B:
6 points Tools Distribution Piston Rod
3 points Neos Air
0 points Voluntas Novara


Race 1A: Top Five Piston Rod vs. Ispra C5 0-1
Race 1B: Neos Air vs Voluntas Novara 4-1
Race 2A: Top Five Piston Rods vs Lainate Futsal 1-2
Race 2B: Neos Air vs. Tools Distribution Biella 1-3
Race 3A: Lainate Futsal vs Ispra C5 2-4
Race 3B: Tools Distribution Biella vs Voluntas Novara 3-1
Race 5°-6° Place: Top Five Biella vs Voluntas Novara 6-3
Semifinal 1: Ispra C5 vs Neos Air 4-3
Semifinal 2: Tools Distribution Biella vs Lainate Futsal 2-4 dcr
Final 3rd-4th Place: Tools Distribution Biella vs Neos Air 3-4 dcr
Final 1st-2nd Place: Lainate Futsal vs Ispra C5 3-1 dcr


Lainate Futsal winner of the tournament!


Individual awards:


Best goalkeeper: Stefano Bagarin of Lainate Futsal

Best player: Mattia Erbetta of the Ispra C5

Fair play award: Top Five Biella


The matches of the semi-finals and finals of the Tournament will be broadcast by Mediasport Channel, SKY Channel 814 and Digital Terrestrial Channel 213, on a date to be defined.

Thanks to the Secretary General of the Italian Football Federation Alessandro Chinelli Hall and the member of the Ligurian Committee of FIFS Matteo Bianchini who delivered the awards of the event.